Chennai Super Kings Wins DLF IPL Season 3

The end for an enchanting sports event have approached. And the Season 3 IPL 2010 winner is Chennai Super Kings (CSK). CSK won IPL 2010 T20 cup by defeating Mumbai Indians by 22 runs.

Finally Chennai Super Kings won the Indian Premier League cricket final on 25th April 2010 at the DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai, India.The match had everything to offer to cricket fans and can be tagged as a complete entertaining 20-20 match as everyone had his own expectation till the last over of match.

Suresh Raina plonked an unbeaten half-century to set the Mumbai Indians a challenging 169-run stand in the IPL final at the DY Patil Satadium on Sunday. After keeping a tight lid on Chennai for the first half of the innings, Mumbai slipped at the death as Raina went berserk to hit 57 not out off just 35 balls.

In reply, Mumbai Indians were off to a slow start with skipper Sachin Tendulkar, despite five stitches on his right hand, top scoring with a gutsy 48. Kieron Pollard who blazed off 27 in 10 balls, narrowed the gap but by then it was too late.

Final Score Board is like this :

Chennai Super Kings– 168 / 5
Overs – 20 overs.

Mumbai Indians – 146 / 9.
Overs – 20 overs.

In the end, the Mumbai Indians lost by 22 runs, whereas Raina was awarded the man of the match

About the author


I am Vishal Gaikar, Engineer, Web Addicted, Living in Maharastra, India. Email Me @ vishal@techbucket.org

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge